Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that with effect from 3 May 2011 (a) Mr. Philip FEI has been appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company in place of Mr. Lee Yick NAM; (b) Dr. Gordon YEN has been appointed as a Member of the Audit Committee of the Company; and (c) Mr. Alan CHAN has been appointed as a Member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company in place of Mr. NAM.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Hopewell Highway Infrastructure Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Lee Yick NAM ("Mr. NAM"), an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, has indicated his intention to resign from the Board and its subcommittees after the next regular meeting of the Board.

To allow sufficient time for the new members of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company to familiarize with their duties under the respective terms of references and gear up for the final results announcement coming up in a few months' time, the Board announces and sets out hereunder the changes in composition of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee of the Company with effect from 3 May 2011.

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION AND CHAIRMAN OF AUDIT COMMITTEE

Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI ("Mr. Philip FEI"), an Independent Non-Executive Director and a Member of the Audit Committee of the Company, has been appointed as the Chairman of the Audit Committee of the Company in place of Mr. NAM. At the same time, Dr. Gordon YEN, an Independent-Non Executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as a Member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

The Audit Committee of the Company comprises three members namely, Mr. Philip FEI as the Chairman, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA and Dr. Gordon YEN with effect from 3 May 2011.

## CHANGE OF MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN ("Mr. Alan CHAN"), an Executive Director and the Deputy Managing Director of the Company, has been appointed as a Member of the Remuneration Committee of the Company in place of Mr. NAM.

The Remuneration Committee of the Company comprises three members namely, Professor Chung Kwong POON as the Chairman, Mr. Alan CHAN and Dr. Gordon YEN with effect from 3 May 2011.

## By Order of the Board HOPEWELL HIGHWAY INFRASTRUCTURE LIMITED Richard Cho Wa LAW

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 3 May 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises six Executive Directors namely, Sir Gordon Ying Sheung WU (Chairman), Mr. Eddie Ping Chang HO (Vice Chairman), Mr. Thomas Jefferson WU (Managing Director), Mr. Alan Chi Hung CHAN (Deputy Managing Director), Mr. Cheng Hui JIA and Mr. Alan Ming Fai TAM; and five Independent Non-Executive Directors namely, Mr. Philip Tsung Cheng FEI, Mr. Lee Yick NAM, Mr. Kojiro NAKAHARA, Dr. Gordon YEN and Professor Chung Kwong POON.

\* For identification only